Man, I’m getting old…

Today, November 2nd, is my little sister’s birthday.

Her 18th birthday!

I cannot believe that she is a senior in high school and looking at colleges for next year. It seems like only yesterday she was just a little kid following me around wherever I went. I am so proud of the young woman that she has become and love her to death.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SARAH!!!

me and my sister

This is my sister, Sarah, and myself after she was participating in the Mobile County Distinguished Young Women competition.

P.S. It is also my Uncle Pat’s (mom’s brother) birthday tomorrow. My family apparently likes to keep birthdays close together as my parents were both born on May 13th, exactly one year apart. Crazy, I know! But HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you too, Uncle Pat!

 

Leave a Reply

